World Tourism Events 

Loading Events
Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Two Years African Tourism Board

On November 5, 2018, the African Tourism Board was first announced as a “soft launch” in London during the World Travel Market.

Two years later where is ATB? Hear from members in all corners of the world.

When:
Thursday 05 November 2020 

  • 11.15 pm Nepal
  • 11.00 pm India
  • 9.30 pm Dubai | Seychelles
  • 8.30 pm Kenya
  • 7.30 pm South Africa Time
  • 6.30 pm Nigeria | Germany |
  • 5.30 pm London | Sierra Leone
  • 2.30 pm Brazil | Argentina
  • 1.30 pm Puerto Rico
  • 12.30 pm EST (New York) | Jamaica
  • 11.30 am CST (Chicago)
  • 10.30 am MST (Denver)
  • 09.30 am PST (California)
  • 07.30 am HST (Hawaii

Friday, 06 November 2020

  • 06.30 am New Zealand
  • 03.30 am Guam
  • 02.30 am Sydney | Japan | S. Korea
  • 01.30 am Hong Kong | Singapore | Bali
  • 12.30 am Thailand | Jakarta

Speakers:

  • Cuthbert Ncube, Chairman  African Tourism Board
  • Juergen Steinmetz, Founding Chair and External Affairs Officer
  • Dr. Taleb Rifai, Patron ATB
  • Dr. Peter Tarlow, founding member
  • Alain St. Ange, President ATB
  • Hon. Memunatu Pratt M T C A, Minister Tourism Sierra Leone
  • Prof. Geoffrey Lipman, President ICTP, SunX
  • Walter Mzembi, ATB Head of Security, former Minster Tourism Zimbabwe
  • Papy Luzala, Commercial Manager Africa
  • Ibrahim Arvind Nayer, Managing Director, Vintage Travel Zimbabwe
  • Josef Kafunda, Chairperson of the Emerging Tourism Enterprise Association, Namibia
  • Abigel Olagbaye , ATB Ambassador in Kenya.

Register in advance for this meeting:

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZwodeurrTwrHdKZS0nUBE2mskJ2eqkVwG4I

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

November 05 2020

Details

Register
Date: November 5
Time: 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Event Categories:
Event Tags:
Website: Visit Event Website

Schedule

  • On November 5, 2018 the African Tourism Board was first announced as a "soft launch" in London during the World Travel Market.
  • Two years later where is ATB? Hear from members in all corners of the world.
  •  

Organizer

African Tourism Board
Email:
Website: Visit Organizer Website

after cntent