World Tourism Events 

Loading Events
Virtual Event

Brainstorming sessions for the WTN Aviation Group | Second Session 22 Jan 2021

According to WTTC more than 174m million travel and tourism jobs have been lost globally and global GDP lost more than $4.7 trillion from travel and tourism in 2020.

Governments have so far supported the airlines with US$173 billion but for IATA airlines have debts in excess of $651 billion and lost 118.5 billion USD in 2020.

The ongoing painful human and economic losses, the unpredictability of Covid-19 and its strains and waves, the risks of being infected or being in contact with someone who is, the tests and quarantines at both ends of a flight, the risks of a lockdown at either end of a flight and the enhanced climate change awareness will undoubtedly impact people’s desire and ability to indulge in discretionary air travel even when borders open.

Work-related travel will also be impacted because businesses continue to suffer, budgets everywhere are being slashed and more people are embracing the convenience and new opportunities of cost-effective virtual tools.

Nobody knows how all this will play out, but we must all wake up to the fact that the NEW normal requires NEW mindsets to find NEW solutions. Beyond innovation and digitalization there is an ever-growing need to create a safe, secure, and more socially, environmentally, and economically sustainable travel and tourism model that is driven by values.

The Aviation Group of the World Tourism Network provides a safe and inclusive space for Travel & Tourism Stakeholders to have candid discussions about the formidable challenges afflicting Aviation and to help rebuild confidence in the trustworthiness, safety, security, predictability, and positive community value of Travel & Tourism.

Please join us on either of the following brainstorming sessions about how the Aviation Group should proceed and what activities it should organize to deliver on its mandate:

SECOND SESSION

Friday,  22 January 2020
– Hawaii (HST) : 3.00 pm
– California (PST): 5.00 pm
– Denver (MST) :  6.00 pm
– Chicago (CST) : 7.00pm
– New York (EST) | Jamaica: 8.00 pm
– Argentina | Brazil: 10.00pm

Saturday, 23 January 2020
– UK | Portugal | Ghana: 1.00 am
– Germany | Italy | Tunisia |  2.00 am
– Greece | Jordan | Israel| South Africa |  3.00 am
–  Saudi Arabia: 4.00 am
– UAE  | Seychelles | Mauritius 5.00 am
– India: 6.30 am
– Thailand | Jakarta: 8.00 am
– Hong Kong | Singapore | Bali 9.00 am
– Japan | Korea 10.00 am
– Guam: 11.00 am
– Sydney: 12.00 pm
– New Zealand: 2.00 pm

Click to register 

January 23 2021

Details

Date: January 23
Time: 1:00 am - 11:00 pm
Event Categories:

Organizer

WTN
Phone: 808-536-1100
Email:
Website: Visit Organizer Website