World Tourism Events 

Loading Events
Virtual Event

US Presidential inauguration: Party with the Tour Guides

This US Presidential inauguration this year is going to be unlike any other.

No parades, balls, or big parties—but that is not any reason to miss out. Tourist Guides who are always on hand to welcome visitors to this historic event have decided that you don’t have to miss out either. Our Washington DC tourist guides and experts have come together to stage a  virtual experience where they will share their stories, secrets, scandals and insights of inauguration pasts. Our journey will start at St. Johns Church and take you through the events of Inauguration Day, ending with the Presidential Balls. Please join us on Jan. 18 at 2 pm (EST) with the World Tourism Network for this special program. While this event is free, we have set up a fund for tips or help here.

When?
Monday, January 18, 2021

8.00 am American Samoa
9.00 am Hawaii

11.00 am San Francisco
12.00 pm Denver
  1.00 pm Chicago
  2.00 pm New York | Toronto | Jamaica
  3.00 pm Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands
7.00 pm London
8.00 pm Frankfurt
9.00 pm Johannesburg | Athens | Cairo | Amman | Tel Aviv
10.00 pm Dubai

Tuesday, January 19, 2021
12.30 am Delhi
02.00 am Bangkok | Jakarta
03.00 am Singapore | Hong Kong | Bali | Manila
04.00 am Tokyo | Seoul
05.00 am Guam, Northern Mariana Islands | Sydney
08.00 am New Zealand

 

Click here to register

 

 

 

 

This program is part of our continued efforts in a virtual program series to provide opportunities for guides around the world to earn money during this time. For more information about sharing your culture virtually, please contact WTN.
This initiative is headed by Robin Richman.

January 18 2021

Details

Date: January 18
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Event Categories:
Website: Visit Event Website

Organizer

WTN
Phone: 808-536-1100
Email:
Website: Visit Organizer Website