Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Cherry Blossoms are the Gifts that keep on giving

They bloom and inspire happiness and renewal..
Out of the dark of winter emerges ephemeral spring.   The warm sun and rain have brought out the iconic cherry trees in their beautiful blooms —
The Pandemic has cut the tourism industry, but tourist guides are resilient and find inspiration in the natural things around them.
Join us in our stories on Sat, April 10, 2021 at 3:00 pm., as WTN’s  Maricar Donato, chair of the Interest Section and 5 professional tourist guides   visit the cherry blossom trees. Mistral Anampa will be our moderator. Dave Herb introduces the trees, Brenda Turner will recount the roots, origins and traditions, and Melanie La Force portrays a friend of First Lady Nellie Taft as she remembers her friend, and John Grant will conclude the stories of the trees that are so cherished by locals and visitors. Rain or shine the trees bloom and perfume the air with a gentle almond scent.  Tourist guides share their stories.

Saturday, April 10, 2021  

  • 09.00 am HST: Hawaii
  • 11.00 am Anchorage
  • 12.00 pm CST| California | BC
  • 1.00 p, MST: Colorado | Arizona
  • 2.00 pm CST: Illinois | Texas | Jamaica | Mexico City | Peru | Colombia
  • 3.00 pm EST  New York | Ontario | Florida | San Juan
  • 4.00 pm Brazil | Argentina
  • 6.00 pm Cabo Verde
  • 7.00 pm Sierra Leone| | Ghana |
  • 8.00 pm UK | Ireland | Portugal | Morocco
  • 9.00 pm Germany | Italy | Tunisia
  • 10.00 pm Greece|  South Africa |Egypt | Kenya | Saudi Arabia | Jordan | Israel
  • 11.00 pm  Seychelles | UAE | Mauritius

Sunday, April 11, 2021

  • 12.30 am India
  • 12.45 am Nepal
  • 2.00 am Thailand | Jakarta
  • 3.00 am China | Singapore | Bali
  • 4.00 am Japan | Korea
  • 5.00 am Guam | Sydney
  • 7.00 am New Zealand

Click here to register

April 10 2021

Details

Date: April 10
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Categories:

Schedule

  • Tour Guides Story Telling
  •  

Organizer

WTN
Phone: 808-536-1100
Email:
Website: Visit Organizer Website

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Cherry Blossoms are the Gifts that keep on giving

April 10 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm UTC

They bloom and inspire happiness and renewal..
Out of the dark of winter emerges ephemeral spring.   The warm sun and rain have brought out the iconic cherry trees in their beautiful blooms —
The Pandemic has cut the tourism industry, but tourist guides are resilient and find inspiration in the natural things around them.
Join us in our stories on Sat, April 10, 2021 at 3:00 pm., as WTN’s  Maricar Donato, chair of the Interest Section and 5 professional tourist guides   visit the cherry blossom trees. Mistral Anampa will be our moderator. Dave Herb introduces the trees, Brenda Turner will recount the roots, origins and traditions, and Melanie La Force portrays a friend of First Lady Nellie Taft as she remembers her friend, and John Grant will conclude the stories of the trees that are so cherished by locals and visitors. Rain or shine the trees bloom and perfume the air with a gentle almond scent.  Tourist guides share their stories.

Saturday, April 10, 2021  

  • 09.00 am HST: Hawaii
  • 11.00 am Anchorage
  • 12.00 pm CST| California | BC
  • 1.00 p, MST: Colorado | Arizona
  • 2.00 pm CST: Illinois | Texas | Jamaica | Mexico City | Peru | Colombia
  • 3.00 pm EST  New York | Ontario | Florida | San Juan
  • 4.00 pm Brazil | Argentina
  • 6.00 pm Cabo Verde
  • 7.00 pm Sierra Leone| | Ghana |
  • 8.00 pm UK | Ireland | Portugal | Morocco
  • 9.00 pm Germany | Italy | Tunisia
  • 10.00 pm Greece|  South Africa |Egypt | Kenya | Saudi Arabia | Jordan | Israel
  • 11.00 pm  Seychelles | UAE | Mauritius

Sunday, April 11, 2021

  • 12.30 am India
  • 12.45 am Nepal
  • 2.00 am Thailand | Jakarta
  • 3.00 am China | Singapore | Bali
  • 4.00 am Japan | Korea
  • 5.00 am Guam | Sydney
  • 7.00 am New Zealand

Click here to register

Details

Date: April 10
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Categories:

Organizer

WTN
Phone: 808-536-1100
Email:
Website: Visit Organizer Website

contact us