Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

COVID-19 Omicron: An Important Discussion by the World Tourism Network

December 1, 2021 @ 1:00 pm 2:00 pm EST

Join the World Tourism Network in an initial open discussion on how the tourism world should respond to the threat of the new Omicron variant in the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. Share this invitation with experts, friends and attend and contribute to this important discussion.

  • COVID-19 Omicron: How to respond, what to do?
  • We will also discuss the outcome of the December 1 election for the UNWTO Secretary-General in Madrid a the UNWTO General Assembly.

Wednesday, December 1, 2021

  • 08.00 am Hawaii
  • 09.00 am Alaska
  • 10.00 am PST: California, BC
  • 11.00 am MST: Colorado, Arizona
  • 12.00 pm: Illinois, Texas, Mexico City
  • 01.00 pm Ontario, Quebec, New York, Florida, Colombia, Peru, Jamaica
  • 02.00 pm Puerto Rico, Barbados
  • 03.00 pm Brazil, Argentina
  • 05.00 pm  Cabo Verde
  • 06.00 pm UK, Portugal, Ghana, Sierra Leone
  • 07.00 pm Nigeria, Germany, Italy, Tunisia, 
  • 08.00 pm Botswana, South Africa, Eswatini, Greece, Jordan, Israel
  • 09.00 pm Turkey, Kenya, Tanzania, Saudi Arabia
  • 10.00 pm UAE, Seychelles,  Mauritius
  • 10.30 pm Iran
  • 11.00 pm Pakistan
  • 11.30 pm India
  • 11.45 pm Nepal

Thursday, December 2, 2021

  • 12.00 am Bangladesh
  • 01.00 am Thailand, Jakarta
  • 02.00 am China, Malaysia, Singapore, Bali
  • 03.00 am Japan, Korea
  • 04.00 am Guam
  • 05.00 am Sydney
  • 07.00 am New Zealand

Click here to register

 

Details

Date:
December 1, 2021
Time:
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm EST
Event Category:
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZMtcOmqqT0tHNAKN7dkY7yRRRC3ErpWeanr

Organizer

WTN
Phone:
808-536-1100
Email:
membership@wtn.travel
Website:
View Organizer Website

contact us