Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Peace Through Tourism (IIPT) Family Meeting

Welcome – Timothy Marshall, Chairman, IIPT Board of Directors

Host – Juergen Steinmetz, Chairman, World Tourism Network

Chairman, IIPT International Advisory Board – Dr. Taleb Rifai –

Members of IIPT International Advisory Board Dr. Patrick Kalifungwa Kathy Sudeikis

IIPT 35th Anniversary Event in Jordan Don King – IIPT Board of Directors Bea Broda – Broda Productions Anita Mendiratta – IIPT Ambassador for Global Relations

UPDATES ON IIPT PROJECTS FROM LAST IIPT FAMILY ZOOM MEETINGS 2-3 Minutes Each

Ajay Prakash, IIPT Executive Vice President and President, IIPT India – Community Farm IIPT Peace Park – India

Diana McIntyre Pike, President IIPT Caribbean, and Coordinator, IIPT International Community Tourism Network          Community Tourism

Gail Parsonage, President, IIPT Australia Olive Tree Trekking Route – Turkey

Maga Ramasamy, President, IIPT Indian Ocean Chapter Preventing Child Exploitation and Preserving Biodiversity in the Indian Ocean Region

Fabio Carbone, IIPT Ambassador at Large and President, IIPT Iran Festival of Peace, Iran and IIPT History Project

Mmatsatsi Ramawela, President, IIPT Southern Africa Chapter   Create a Platform to Engage Stakeholders – Dedication of IIPT Peace Parks

Mohamed Raaidh, President IIPT Maldives   Planned Initiatives of IIPT Maldives

Jovan Popesku, President IIPT Serbia  Planned Initiatives of IIPT Serbia

Philippe Francois, IIPT Ambassador at Large  Initiatives as IIPT Ambassador at Large

Reza Soltani, IIPT Director of Marketing Peace Tours to Chernobyl, Hiroshima, and North Korea.

Andreas Larentzakis, Member of the IIPT Family   IIPT Peace Travelers Platform

Nikki Rose, Member of the IIPT Family Peace with Food

Lou D’Amore, IIPT Founder and President Promoting a Free and Unified Korea through Tourism, Culture, and Sport

Closing Comments/Observation – Dr. Taleb Rifai

Thank you – Timothy Marshall.

Announcements – Juergen Steinmetz

Friday, July 16, 2021
7:30 Hawaii 
10.30 California | BC
11.30 Colorado
12.30 Texas | Mexico City | Peru
13.30 EST New York | Florida | Puerto Rico
17.30 Ghana | Sierra Leone
18.30 UK | Portugal | Nigeria
19.30 CET Germany | Tunisia | South Africa\
20.30 EET Greece | Jordan | Israel | Saudi Arabia | Kenya
21.30 UAE | Seychelles
22.00 Iran
23.00 India
23.15 Nepal

Saturday, July 17
00.30 Thailand | Jakarta
01.30 China | Hong Kong | Bali
02.30 Japan | Korea
03.30 Guam | Sydney
05.30 New Zealand

 

Click here to register

July 16 2021

Details

Date: July 16
Time: 7:00 am - 8:30 pm
Event Categories:
Website: Visit Event Website

Schedule

  • Friday, July 16, 2021
  • 7:30 Hawaii 
  • 10.30 California | BC
  • 11.30 Colorado
  • 12.30 Texas | Mexico City | Peru
  • 13.30 EST New York | Florida | Puerto Rico
  • 17.30 Ghana | Sierra Leone
  • 18.30 UK | Portugal | Nigeria
  • 19.30 CET Germany | Tunisia | South Africa\
  • 20.30 EET Greece | Jordan | Israel | Saudi Arabia | Kenya
  • 21.30 UAE | Seychelles
  • 22.00 Iran
  • 23.00 India
  • 23.15 Nepal
  • Saturday, July 17
  • 00.30 Thailand | Jakarta
  • 01.30 China | Hong Kong | Bali
  • 02.30 Japan | Korea
  • 03.30 Guam | Sydney
  • 05.30 New Zealand
  •  

Organizer

WTN
Phone: 808-536-1100
Email:
Website: Visit Organizer Website

contact us