World Tourism Events 

Loading Events
Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Practical Solutions for Travel & Tourism in Post COVID-19 Era

AMFORHT WEBINAR

Wednesday, 11 NOV 2020

  • 2.00 pm South Africa | Greece
  • 1.00 pm Germany| France
  • 12.00 noon UK | Portugal
  • 07.00 am EST | Jamaica
  • 06.00 am CST
  • 05.00 am MST
  • 04.00 am PST
  • 2.00 am Hawaii
  • 11.00 pm Sydney
  • 10.00 pm Guam
  • 9.00 pm South Korea Time
  • 8.00 pm Hong Kong | Singapore
  • 7.00 pm Bangkok | Jakarta
  • 5.30 pm India
  • 5.45 pm Nepal
  • 3.00pm UAE

Tuesday, 10 NOV 2020

  • 1.00 am New Zealand

Practical Solutions for Travel & Tourism in Post COVID-19 Era
Fostering Leadership and Talents for Sustainable Smart Tourism & Hospitality

Speakers

  • Shaikha Mai-bint Mohammed Al Khalifa (President of Bahrain Authority for Culture and Antiquities)
  • Edmund Bartlett (Minister of Tourism, Jamaica)
  • Francesco Frangialli (Former Secretary-General, World Tourism Organization – UNWTO)
  • Gloria Guevara (President & CEO of World Travel & Tourism Council – WTTC)
  • Mario Hardy (CEO of Pacific-Asia Travel Association – PATA)
  • Elena Kountoura  (Member of European Parliament, former Minister of Tourism, Greece)
  • Kweon Young-Sae (Mayor of Andong city, Republic of Korea)
  • Daniela Otero (CEO of Skål International)
  • Taleb Rifai (Former Secretary-General, World Tourism Organization – UNWTO)

Moderators

  • Philippe Francois (President of AMFORHT)
  • Young-Shim Dho (Chairperson SDGs Advocate Alumni, Former Chairperson of UNWTO’s ST-EP Foundation )

The hotel and tourism industry faced an unprecedented crisis in 2020. The number of international tourists dropped 98 percent year-on year due to COVID-19, and hotels’ occupancy rate dropped to around 10 percent, with the World Travel & Tourism Council predicting 180 million job losses in the global travel and tourism industry at COVID -19. The hotel industry has introduced various services to attract guests. AI robots deliver amenities to rooms to reduce direct contact, and adopting drive-through to practice social distancing but still making it available to enjoy hotel food. Untact services such as kiosks and AI are expected to expand the scope of smart tourism. For this session, AMFORHT is going to discuss the trend of the hotel and tourism industry post-Covid19 and ways to keep up with sustainable and smart tourism.

 

November 11 2020

Details

Watch
Date: November 11
Time: 9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Event Categories:
Event Tags:

Organizer

WTN
Phone: 808-536-1100
Email:
Website: Visit Organizer Website

after cntent