Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

The Museum of the Palestinian People in downtown Washington

Washington DC is a place with many monuments and museums and we all know the most famous. However, one of Washington’s best-kept secrets is all the other museums and research libraries, and collections that show the diversity of the American story.

One of the most recent is the Museum of the Palestinian People in downtown Washington, MPP

It is a small museum with a big story to tell. It celebrates Palestinian America’s contribution to art, cooking, and literature, and dance, and to the resilience of a people who despite being dispossessed and dispersed, have refused to forget where they came from. The dozens for the Museum are Palestinian Americans and they delight in telling their story. It is interactive and will be a virtual tour of the museum

Paul Costello will guide you. Co-organized by Mariczar Donato, chair of the World Tourism Network Tour Guide Interest Group.

Tuesday, April 6, 2021  

  • 08.00 am HST: Hawaii
  • 10.00 am Anchorage
  • 11.00 am CST| California | BC
  • 12.00 noon MST: Colorado | Arizona
  • 1.00 pm CST: Illinois | Texas | Jamaica | Mexico City | Peru | Colombia
  • 2.00 pm EST  New York | Ontario | Florida | San Juan
  • 3.00 pm Brazil | Argentina
  • 05.00 pm Cabo Verde
  • 06.00 pm Sierra Leone| | Ghana |
  • 07.00 pm UK | Ireland | Portugal | Morocco
  • 08.00 pm Germany | Italy | Tunisia
  • 09.00 pm Greece|  South Africa |Egypt | Kenya | Saudi Arabia | Jordan | Israel
  • 10.00 pm  Seychelles | UAE | Mauritius
  • 11.30 pm India
  • 11.45 pm Nepal

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

  • 01.00 am Thailand | Jakarta
  • 2.00 am China | Singapore | Bali
  • 03.00 am Japan | Korea
  • 04.00 am Guam | Sydney
  • 06.00 am New Zealand

Click here to register

April 06 2021

Details

Date: April 6
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Organizer

WTN
Phone: 808-536-1100
Email:
Website: Visit Organizer Website

contact us