Visit Britain: Latest Plans for 2021

On April 12, the UK's Government's Global Travel Taskforce will report on their recommendations for reopening the UK to international travel. Following this report, VisitBritain will use this interview to share an update on our recent work and plans for 2021. Further information about the Global Travel Taskforce is available at www.gov.uk/government/groups/global-travel-taskforce Q&A with Gavin […]

St. Vincent Tourism Update after the Volcano Eruption

Tessa Davy of Breeze Travel in St. Vincent will share her eyewitness report and update about the current state of the travel and tourism industry on this Caribbean Island after the volcanic eruption. This is relative to the ongoing volcanic eruptions on the Island since last Friday, 9 April. Breeze Travel is affiliated with a […]

WTTC Summit Cancun Livestream April 26-27

eTN will Livestream relevant sessions of the World Travel and Tourism Council (WTTC( Summit on April 26 and April 27 Members of the World Tourism Network (WTN) can post questions and comments on the WTN Whats App and Linkedin Group. Monday, April 27 09.45 – 10.05       Opening Ceremony Christopher J. Nassetta, (Confirmed) Chair, World Travel […]

Relaunching African Tourism Board in Eswatini

The new African Tourism Board host country is the Kingdom of Eswatini. Join the Hon. Minister Moses Vilakati from Eswatini and ATB Chairman Cuthbert Ncube together with other high-ranking executives for the launch ceremony and press conference at the Hilton Garden Inn in Mbabane. Click here to register Saturday, June 12, 2021 02.00 am California […]

Climate Friendly Travel To Zero – Aviation Decarbonization

Professor Geoffrey Lipman Vijay Poonoosamy Paul Steel will lead this panel discussion for the World Tourism Network Tuesday, June 15, 2021 05.00 am Hawaii 07.00 am Alaska 08.00 am California, BC 09.00 am Colorado 10.00 am Illinois, Texas, Mexico City, Jamaica, Peru 11.00 am New York, Ontario, Florida, Puerto Rico 12.00 pm Argentina, Brazil 02.00 […]

Not a Hotel but a Zoku: Work away from Home

COVID-19 had brought the world together remotely. Work from Home, but also work from your hotel, but about from a ZOKU. Join this discussion on a new concept in the hospitality business Thursday, June 17, 2021 08.00 am Hawaii 10.00 am Alaska 11.00 am California, BC 12.00 pm Colorado 01.00 pm Illinois, Texas, Mexico City, […]

The New Normal for Wedding Planners, Honeymoons discussed with WTH and Nancy Barkley

Nancy Barkley, Chair of the WTN Interest Group for Wedding planners and honeymoons will lead this interactive discussion on relaunching this important market. Tuesday, June 22, 2021 08.00 am Hawaii 10.00 am Alaska 11.00 am California, BC 12.00 pm Colorado 01.00 pm Illinois, Texas, Mexico City, Jamaica, Peru 02.00 pm New York, Ontario, Florida, Puerto […]

Peace Through Tourism (IIPT) Family Meeting

Welcome – Timothy Marshall, Chairman, IIPT Board of Directors Host - Juergen Steinmetz, Chairman, World Tourism Network Chairman, IIPT International Advisory Board - Dr. Taleb Rifai – Members of IIPT International Advisory Board Dr. Patrick Kalifungwa Kathy Sudeikis IIPT 35th Anniversary Event in Jordan Don King – IIPT Board of Directors Bea Broda – Broda […]

Saudi Tourism Group by World Tourism Network

https://youtu.be/1U6_rUDPpJ4 WTN Chairman HRH Dr. Abdulaziz Bin Naser Al Saud, and Raed Habbiss, president of Saudi Arabia Chapter WTN invites a discussion and update about opportunities to work with Saudi Arabia Tourism. Includes an update on current developments Monday, July 26, 2021  

$25.00

Welcome back to Britain: Q&A With Visit Britain and ETOA

Visit Britain NOW is the announcement for EU citizens (except France) and Americans as of August 2, 2021. The World Tourism Network is inviting you to attend this important  Q&A session with Visit Britain and ETOA leaders. Gavin Landry, Executive Vice President, The Americas for Visit Britain and Tom Jenkins, CEO of the London based […]

$25.00

Haiti Situation: Q&A with Community Organizer Daniel Ulysse

Meet Daniel Ulysse, head of L'Asch, a New York-based organization directly involved with Baptist Churches all over Haiti in the current struggle to rebuild this nation. He is Chief Executive Officer at North Haiti Development Group. Daniel is a Haiti Born Baptist Chaplain, community organizer. He has been building bridges for Haiti for many years. […]

African Tourism Board Ambassador Dialogue

zoom

Join African Tourism Board Ambassadors and participate in a dialogue on Tourism Recovery - A Collected Affair Click here to register  Saturday, August 28, 2021 08.00 Hawaii 10.00 Alaska 11.00 California | BC 12.00 Colorado 13.00 Illinois | Texas | Jamaica | Peru | Mexico City 14.00 EST Ontario | New York | Florida | […]

The Breaking News Show East

Discussion on breaking news items with Dr. Peter Tarlow & Juergen Steinmetz along with people relevant to the news item discussed. Attend and ask Questions, or provide answers. Every Sunday 16.00 HST Hawaii 18.00 Alaska 19.00 PST BC | California 20.00 MST Colorado 21.00 CST Chicago | Texas | Jamaica | Mexico City 22.00 EST […]

Free

The Breaking News Show West

Discussion on breaking news items with Dr. Peter Tarlow & Juergen Steinmetz along with people relevant to the news item discussed. Attend and ask Questions, or provide answers. Every Thursday 08.00 HST Hawaii 09.00 Alaska 11.00 PST BC | California 12.00 MST Colorado 13.00 CST Chicago | Texas | Jamaica | Mexico City 14.00 EST […]

World Tourism Day: Accessible / Inclusive Tourism

A discussion hosted by Pankaj Pradhananga, head of the WTN Accessible Tourism Interest Group Thursday, September 23, 2021 16.00 Hawaii 18.00 Alaska 19.00 California | BC 20.00 Colorado 21.00 Illinois | Texas | Jamaica | Mexico City | Peru 22.00 ONT | New York | Florida | Puerto Rico 23.00 Argentina | Brazil Friday, September […]

World Tourism Day: Celebrate with our Heroes

Celebrate World Tourism Day with members from 128 countries and our Heroes in Tourism Sunday, September 26, 2021 08.00 (08.00 am) Hawaii 10.00 (10.00 am)Alaska 11.00 (11.00am) California | BC 12.00 (12.00 noon)Colorado 13.00 ( 1.00 pm) Illinois | Texas | Jamaica | Mexico City | Peru 14.00  (2.00 pm) ONT | New York | […]

Relaunching ICTP as Climate Friendly Travel under Prof Geoffrey Lipman

zoom

On the occasion of the World Tourism Day, ICTP will become International Climate & Tourism Partners, advancing the Climate Friendly Travel agenda that SUNx Malta is articulating. It would role over time. Leadership: Prof. Geoffrey Lipman Witness the event, participate and ask questions. Monday, September 27, 2021 08.00 (08.00 am) Hawaii 10.00 (10.00 am)Alaska 11.00 […]

Restarting Tourism in Nepal | Bhutan | India

A discussion with Deepak Joshi, WTN Chair of the Himalayan Interest Group, and former UNWTO Secretary-General   With revised travel protocol, NOW is the time to gear up. In this context, we are organizing a zoom session on the theme of Restarting Tourism with Regional Collaboration. Bhutan | India | Nepal Eminent speakers will highlight […]

WFTGA Convention 2021

Meet tour guides and organizers of the 19th Convention of the World Federation of Tourist Guide Associations (WFTGA) and the host from  Serbia meeting with the World Tourism Network. Saturday, October 16, 2021 08.00 am Hawaii 10.00 am Alaska 11.00 am PST (California, BC) 12.00 noon MST (Colorado) 1.00 pm CST (Illinois, Texas, Mexico City, […]

Boeing 737 MAX: The indictment

Q&A : Discuss yesterday's indictment of Mark Forkner of Boeing and the Reaction to the Thursday indictment by the Department of Justice with the lead attorney representing victims in the Ethiopian Airlines Crash. Background story click here   Friday, October 15, 2021 Hawaii 10.45 am California/|BC 1.45pm Colorado 2.45pm Illinois | Texas | Jamaica | […]