Latest Past Events

Boeing 737 MAX: The indictment

Q&A : Discuss yesterday's indictment of Mark Forkner of Boeing and the Reaction to the Thursday indictment by the Department of Justice with the lead attorney representing victims in the Ethiopian Airlines Crash. Background story click here   Friday, October 15, 2021 Hawaii 10.45 am California/|BC 1.45pm Colorado 2.45pm Illinois | Texas | Jamaica | […]

WFTGA Convention 2021

Meet tour guides and organizers of the 19th Convention of the World Federation of Tourist Guide Associations (WFTGA) and the host from  Serbia meeting with the World Tourism Network. Saturday, October 16, 2021 08.00 am Hawaii 10.00 am Alaska 11.00 am PST (California, BC) 12.00 noon MST (Colorado) 1.00 pm CST (Illinois, Texas, Mexico City, […]

Restarting Tourism in Nepal | Bhutan | India

A discussion with Deepak Joshi, WTN Chair of the Himalayan Interest Group, and former UNWTO Secretary-General   With revised travel protocol, NOW is the time to gear up. In this context, we are organizing a zoom session on the theme of Restarting Tourism with Regional Collaboration. Bhutan | India | Nepal Eminent speakers will highlight […]